Matt Cronin |||

Unpacking EdCamp

I am still processing the flood of ideas from last Saturday’s Edcamp Boston. For those unfamiliar with the edcamp events check out this video from Edcamp Philly. It was amazing to see educators actively involved in constructing their own professional development. As with any piece of technology, I find myself asking the question, so what?” How does this day improve my practice? The day was enjoyable and engaging. Lots of heady ideas were discussed. I liken it to day long brainstorming session on any educational topic you want.

I guess what I’m looking for what happens after the conference. What impact do these ideas have?Are they just a drop in the bucket or do they have some sustainability?

EdCamp Schedule

Up next Picademy and Lifelong Learning
Latest posts Defining Failure Picademy and Lifelong Learning Unpacking EdCamp